Date 11–Playing at the Park

I’m a bit behind on posting about our dates, just as we’re a bit behind on actually GOING on our dates, but we’re hoping to remedy that asap!  I have a couple to post about and we have SEVEN to catch up on!  That just means doubling up for a few weeks, I think!

So, Date 11 was back when the weather was much nicer.  Eddie drew a date that sent us to a local park to play like little kids!  We went on an afternoon after I’d gotten off work, and we were the only ones there!  This is a park I’ve played at since I was a kid, and to be honest, the playground equipment is the same as it was when I was a kid too… which I’m not sure is saying much for safety.  But anyway, we enjoyed our time at the park (except for my time on the merry-go-round… that, I did not enjoy!) and here was our experience in pictures!

Eddie pushed me on the swings. It was pretty fun, despite the creaks and groans from the old chains.

There were leaves everywhere, it was a beautiful fall day! Some of the leaves were really enormous, like this one!

I told you the equipment was old... these are old wooden seesaws, that have been there at least my whole 27 years! Actually, they were my 2nd least favorite part... Seesaws are scary. I'll keep my two feet on the ground, from now on, thankyouverymuch!

LEAST FAVORITE PART. I remember this being a blast as a kid... but merry-go-rounds + motion sickness does not equal fun.

Action shot! Eddie hobbled up all those stairs with his crutch cuz he wanted to ride on the swirly slide... I was not only concerned for his safety because of the whole "bad knee" issue, but also because this thing is OLD! He survived though, whew!

All in all, a fun afternoon date!  Didn’t cost a thing, but the merry go round & the teeter totter may have shaved a few months off my life.

Cheap Date Tip: Don’t be afraid to be a kid!  Think outside the box for “normal” adult dates and imagine what you’d do with a kid you were babysitting… those things can be fun for adults too! 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Molly
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 03:51:09

    Look’s like you had a fun time! I broke my arm once on a merry-go-round and I totally agree that they are unsafe!! Hope the rest of your dates were as fun as this one!! :^)
    (l_/)
    (‘.’=)

    Reply

Leave a comment